#1 ·
To the address: email@gmail.com I received an email that said the following:
"Your tajitaj@gmail.com personal account hasn't been used in two years and is currently frozen. Your files are still there, but your Google Drive and all files saved to that account—which uses 'Helvetica', wf_segoe-ui_semibold, 'Segoe UI', 'Helvetica', Arial, sans-serif; ">—will be deleted on 08/03/2022 or after that date if you don't sign in to Google Drive to reactivate it.
Learn more about what it means for an account to be frozen.
Note: this message only applies to your personal Google Drive account. This message does not affect any corporate or educational Google Drive accounts you might also have."
At the very end of the email, there is a blue button to reactivate the account.
The whole thing feels a bit suspicious to me, so I really don't intend on clicking anything. I actually use this Gmail account every single day, so it definitely isn't true that it hasn't been used in two years. Still, I suppose I am a little worried about potentially losing everything on my Google account, so I was hoping someone might offer some advice or help.
PS. This is actually the first time I've even heard of Google Drive, and I wasn't even aware that I had one. I guess I wonder if I even need it? If the email happens to be legitimate, I suppose I'll click it since it shouldn't cost me anything (hopefully). 🤷
"Your tajitaj@gmail.com personal account hasn't been used in two years and is currently frozen. Your files are still there, but your Google Drive and all files saved to that account—which uses 'Helvetica', wf_segoe-ui_semibold, 'Segoe UI', 'Helvetica', Arial, sans-serif; ">—will be deleted on 08/03/2022 or after that date if you don't sign in to Google Drive to reactivate it.
Learn more about what it means for an account to be frozen.
Note: this message only applies to your personal Google Drive account. This message does not affect any corporate or educational Google Drive accounts you might also have."
At the very end of the email, there is a blue button to reactivate the account.
The whole thing feels a bit suspicious to me, so I really don't intend on clicking anything. I actually use this Gmail account every single day, so it definitely isn't true that it hasn't been used in two years. Still, I suppose I am a little worried about potentially losing everything on my Google account, so I was hoping someone might offer some advice or help.
PS. This is actually the first time I've even heard of Google Drive, and I wasn't even aware that I had one. I guess I wonder if I even need it? If the email happens to be legitimate, I suppose I'll click it since it shouldn't cost me anything (hopefully). 🤷